Back
Found Results: Artists, News, Infos, Pages, for No Results found :/
Artists
News
Infos
Pages
Show all results

Frequently asked questions

FAQ

  • How do I book tickets?

    1. You make a reservation request via this website or via the hotline on: +49 (0) 1806 814 815 (€0.20/landline call, mobile max. €0.60/call).

    2. Your request will be processed in our customer centre and if your desired booking is available, you will receive confirmation with an invoice by post or e-mail.

    3. If the desired accommodation is no longer available, you will be notified immediately.

    4. As soon as you receive the confirmation, please transfer the invoice amount to the stated account. The booking shall be considered confirmed once the amount has been successfully transferred.

    5. You can move into your accommodation on the day of arrival from 15:00 at the latest. If your accommodation is not ready for you if you arrive earlier, you will still receive your wristbands and can use the event area and all the amenities of the facility. As soon as your accommodation is ready, you will be informed by text message or telephone.

  • How much is the booking fee?

    We charge a booking fee of €25 per apartment.

  • Do I have to pay visitors’ tax?

    Weissenhäuser Strand charges a visitor's tax. It amounts to € 1.20 per person per night and is not included in the price.

  • Can I change a confirmed booking?

    As a rule, you can change a booking. We charge a handling fee of €19 for each changed booking.

  • How do I pay for my tickets?

    Tickets are paid after receipt of an invoice. The full invoice amount is due for payment within 14 days after receipt of the invoice. Within a term of 20 days before the start of the festival, the total amount is due immediately after registration.

  • Can I cancel my booking?

    The return of purchased tickets, concluded by sending the order confirmation by mail or e-mail, requires our written consent. If this is not done, the ticket price must be paid even if you do not use the contractual services or use them only in part.
    All cancellation conditions can be found in the terms and conditions

  • Where can I find the complete terms and conditions?

    You can find the complete terms and conditions here.

  • What happens if a category is fully booked?

    If a booking category is fully booked, there will be a waiting list. However, you will be notified immediately if your order cannot be booked.

  • Why do I have to pay the price for four adults if I have a baby or toddler under 6 years old with me and am therefore actually travelling with five people?

    We would like you to experience the festival as a family and bring your children. Babies and children under 6 years of age are admitted free of charge, but you cannot take them with you into the venues during the musical performance. A child pays nothing and, accordingly, is not included in the list of paying persons. So, despite the fact that a child is travelling with them, the four adults pay the price for travel with adults.

  • From what age do children and adolescents need a ticket?

    Children from the age of 6 need their own ticket to attend the festival. Children under 6 years can be taken to the holiday park free of charge. It is not permitted to take children under the age of 6 with you into the venues during musical performances. Moreover, due to parental rights - and pursuant to youth protection laws - parents decide on whether minors may attend the festival. According to the German Civil Code (BGB), parents have the obligation and the right to take care of the underage child (under 18). In addition, restrictions apply to the issuing and consumption of alcoholic drinks and to the issuing of tobacco products and smoking. Any youths caught drinking or smoking during checks under youth protection laws can be sent home. We do not request personal data from children and adolescents, do not collect such data and do not pass it on to third parties.
     

  • Do I have access to the Aqua Park or Jungle Land with my day pass?

    Access to the Aqua Park is included in the price for weekend guests, day guests have to pay the respective entrance fee for the Aqua Park. For a small surcharge of €6 per day and person, festival guests with a festival pass can also visit Jungle Land. The day pass does not entitle you to a discount on the admission fee for Jungle Land.

  • Can I park for free with a day pass?

    There is a free parking area for day visitors on the access road (from Oldenburg (Holstein).
     

  • Are there VIP passes?

    Yes, there is an exclusive VIP offer. For further information on VIP packages please go here.

  • What discounts are available on tickets inc. accommodation?

    If you attended the festival (festival pass with overnight accommodation) last year, you will not have to pay a booking fee this year. To get the discount, please enter your booking number from the previous year when ordering your ticket, and the name of the person making the booking must match. 
    If you have a valid subscription to METAL HAMMER Magazine (print edition) at the time of the festival, you will receive a discount of 15 € per booked adult on weekend tickets including accommodation. To receive the discount, please indicate your subscription or customer number during the booking process. The name of the subscriber and the name person booking the tickets need to match. 

  • Are there shuttles to nearby Oldenburg?

    From Oldenburg/Holstein railway station you can reach Weissenhäuser Strand by public bus, by taxi or by using our guest service: You can book a taxi on our hotline +49 (0) 1806 853 953 (0,20 €/Anruf aus dem Festnetz, Mobilfunk max. 0,60 €/Anruf) at least 24 hours in advance. Your taxi will be ready and waiting for you at the station at the appointed time. You can pay for your taxi ride conveniently at reception during check-in. This guest service costs €5 per person.
     

  • Can I come with a caravan or tent?

    Unfortunately, there are no spaces for camper vans or tents on the premises.

  • When can I arrive?

    On the day of arrival, you can move into your accommodation from 3 pm at the latest. We will do our best to make your accommodation ready for you earlier. If you arrive earlier than 3 pm and your accommodation is not yet ready on the arrival date, you will definitely be able to get your wristbands and festival info. You will be welcome to already use the event spaces and other amenities of the facility and will be notified by SMS / phone when your accommodation is ready for you. You can use the fast lane to collect your room keys - eliminating additional waiting times as far as possible.

  • When do I have to leave?

    On the day of departure, the rental property must be vacated by 12 noon (exceptions for departure up to 2 pm are to be requested at reception on arrival or during your stay) and the key returned to reception. If you are interested in a late check-out, please call the hotline +49 (0) 1806 853 953 (0,20 €/call from landline, mobile max. 0,60 €/call) before arrival.

  • Is the event accessible?

    You can find information about accessibility here.

  • Is there a beverage policy for the event area?

    You are not permitted to bring glasses into the Galeria. Filled plastic cups (official festival cups) can be brought into the Galeria as well as into the venues at any time.

  • What other items are banned from the event venues?
    • Glasses / glass bottles
    • Professional photo and video equipment
    • Smoking
    • Weapons
    • Pyrotechnics
    • Projectiles
    • Selfie sticks
       
  • Where can I buy hearing protection?

    Noise levels in the event area, especially right in front of the speakers, are higher than you may be exposed to in everyday life. Over a long period of time, the volume can be harmful. Therefore, we recommend wearing earplugs (available at the merchandise booth) and taking breaks for your ears by changing your position regularly. Wearing ear protection is strongly recommended for all children (6 to 15 years).

  • Found no answer to your question?

    Found no answer to your question? Then ask us via the contact form. We will answer your query as soon as possible.

  • Can I extend my stay beyond the weekend?

    Yes, you are welcome to extend your stay at Weissenhäuser Strand. 
    You can book your entire stay online or call the hotline directly on +49 (0) 1806-502 501 (0.20 €/call from a landline, mobile calls max. 0.60 €/call). Available between 10am - 18pm.

Zurück
Gefundene Ergebnisse: Artists, News, Infos, Seiten, für Keine Ergebnisse gefunden :/
Artists
News
Infos
Seiten
Alle Ergebnisse anzeigen

Ihr habt Fragen? Wir haben die Antworten!

FAQ

  • Wie buche ich Tickets?

    1. Tickets mit und ohne Unterkunft buchst du hier

     

    2. Du erhältst eine Bestätigung inkl. Rechnung per Post oder E-Mail bei erfolgreicher Buchung.

     

    3. Sobald du die Bestätigung erhältst, überweise bitte den Rechnungsbetrag auf das genannte Konto, solltest du die Bezahlung nicht bereits online bei Buchungsprozess getätigt haben. Mit erfolgreicher Überweisung gilt die Buchung als bestätigt.

     

    4. Ihr könnt eure Unterkunft am Anreisetag spätestens ab 15:00 Uhr beziehen. Sollte eure Unterkunft bei einer früheren Anreise noch nicht bereit sein, bekommt ihr dennoch schon eure Bändchen und könnt die Veranstaltungsfläche sowie alle Annehmlichkeiten der Anlage nutzen. Sobald eure Unterkunft bezugsfertig ist, werdet ihr per SMS oder telefonisch informiert.

  • Wie hoch ist die Buchungsgebühr?

    Wir nehmen eine Buchungsgebühr in Höhe von 25 € pro Apartment.

  • Muss ich Kurtaxe zahlen?

    Der Weissenhäuser Strand erhebt eine Kurtaxe. Sie beträgt 1,20 € pro Person und Nacht und ist nicht im Preis enthalten.

  • Kann ich eine getätigte Buchung noch ändern?

    Eine Buchung ist grundsätzlich änderbar. Für den Verwaltungsaufwand berechnen wir eine Gebühr von 19 € pro Umbuchung.
     

  • Wie bezahle ich meine Tickets?

    Die Bezahlung der Tickets erfolgt auf Rechnung. Der Ticketpreis ist vollständig innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Zugang der Rechnung zur Zahlung fällig. Im Zeitraum von 20 Tagen vor Festivalbeginn ist der Gesamtbetrag nach Anmeldung sofort fällig.
     

  • Kann ich meine Buchung stornieren?

    Die Rückgabe von gekauften Tickets, zustande gekommen durch Zusendung der Auftragsbestätigung per Post oder E-Mail, bedarf unserer schriftlichen Zustimmung. Erfolgt diese nicht, ist der Ticketpreis auch dann zu zahlen, wenn du die vertraglichen Leistungen nicht oder nur zum Teil in Anspruch nimmst.
    Sämtliche Stornierungsbedingungen sind den AGB zu entnehmen.

  • Wo finde ich die vollständigen AGB?

    Die vollständigen AGB findest du hier

  • Was passiert, wenn eine Kategorie ausgebucht ist?

    Alle aktuell verfügbaren Unterkunftskategorien sind online verfügbar. 

  • Wieso zahle ich den Preis für vier Erwachsene, wenn ich ein Baby oder Kleinkind unter 6 Jahren dabei habe und damit eigentlich mit fünf Personen anreise?

    Wir möchten gerne, dass ihr das Festival als Familie erlebt und eure Kinder oder Enkel mitbringt. Babys und Kinder unter 6 Jahren haben darum freien Eintritt, dürfen aber während der musikalischen Darbietung nicht in die Veranstaltungsstätten mitgenommen werden. Das Kind zahlt nichts und wird dementsprechend nicht in die Aufzählung der zahlenden Personen aufgenommen. Die vier Erwachsenen zahlen also trotz der Tatsache, dass ein Kind mitreist, den Preis für die Anreise mit Erwachsenen.
     

  • Ab wann brauchen Kinder und Jugendliche ein Ticket?

    Ab 6 Jahren benötigen Kinder ein eigenes Ticket, um am Festival teilzunehmen. Kinder unter 6 Jahren können kostenfrei in die Ferienanlage mitgenommen werden. Es ist nicht gestattet, Kinder unter 6 Jahren während der musikalischen Darbietungen in die Veranstaltungsstätten mitzunehmen. Darüber hinaus wird die Teilnahme von Kindern und Jugendlichen an der Veranstaltung aufgrund des Personensorgerechts – unter Berücksichtigung des Jugendschutzgesetzes – von den Eltern bestimmt. Laut dem Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch (BGB) haben die Eltern die Pflicht und das Recht, für das minderjährige Kind (unter 18 Jahren) zu sorgen. Weiterhin gelten die Beschränkungen für die Ausgabe und den Verzehr alkoholischer Getränke und für die Ausgabe von Tabakwaren und das Rauchen. Bei einer Jugendschutzkontrolle können angetrunkene oder rauchende Kinder und Jugendliche nach Hause geschickt werden. Wir fordern keine personenbezogenen Daten von Kindern und Jugendlichen an, sammeln diese nicht und geben sie nicht an Dritte weiter.
     

  • Habe ich mit meinem Tagespass Zugang zum Badeparadies oder Dschungelland?

    Der Zugang zum Badeparadies ist für Wochenendgäste inklusive, Tagesgäste müssen den jeweiligen Eintrittspreis zum Badeparadies bezahlen. Für einen kleinen Zuschlag von 6 € pro Tag und Person können Festivalgäste mit Festivalpass auch das Dschungelland besuchen. Mit dem Tagespass ist keine Ermäßigung auf den Dschungelland-Eintritt verbunden.
     

  • Kann ich mit einem Tagespass kostenlos parken?

    An der Zufahrtstraße aus Richtung Oldenburg (Holstein) gibt es kostenfreie Parkplätze für Tagesgäste.
     

  • Gibt es VIP-Pässe?

    Ja, es gibt ein exklusives VIP-Angebot. Weitere Informationen zu den VIP-Packages findest du hier.
     

  • Welche Rabatte sind auf Tickets inkl. Übernachtung erhältlich?

    Seid ihr auch im Vorjahr Festivalgäste (Festivalpass mit Übernachtung) gewesen, dann zahlt ihr im aktuellen Jahr keine Buchungsgebühr. Hierfür müsst ihr bei der Ticketbestellung eure Buchungsnummer aus dem Vorjahr angeben und der Name der buchenden Person muss übereinstimmen.
    Wenn ihr zum Zeitpunkt des Festivals ein gültiges Abo des METAL HAMMER Magazins (Printausgabe) innehabt, dann erhaltet ihr einen Rabatt von 15 € pro gebuchten Erwachsenen auf Wochenendtickets inkl. Übernachtung. Hierfür müsst ihr bei der Buchung eure Abo- bzw. Kundennummer angeben. Der Name der/des Abonnent*in und der/des Ticketbesteller*in müssen auch hier übereinstimmen.

  • Gibt es Shuttles ins nahegelegene Oldenburg?

    Am Bahnhof in Oldenburg/Holstein gibt es die Möglichkeit, mit den Bussen des ÖPNV, mit dem Taxi oder durch unseren Gäste-Service zum Weissenhäuser Strand zu kommen: Über die Hotline +49 (0) 1806 853 953 (0,20 €/Anruf aus dem Festnetz, Mobilfunk max. 0,60 €/Anruf) könnt ihr (mindestens 24 Std. vorher) ein Taxi vorbestellen. Das Taxi steht zum verabredeten Zeitpunkt abfahrbereit am Bahnhof. Bezahlen könnt ihr diese Taxifahrt ganz bequem an der Rezeption beim Check-in. Dieser Gäste-Service kostet 5 € pro Person.
     

  • Kann ich mit einem Wohnwagen oder Zelt kommen?

    Auf dem Gelände gibt es leider keine Möglichkeit, Wohnmobile oder Zelte aufzustellen.
     

  • Wann kann ich anreisen?

    Am Anreisetag könnt ihr das Mietobjekt spätestens ab 15:00 Uhr beziehen. Wir bemühen uns, die Unterkünfte schon früher zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Sollte eure Ankunft bei einer früheren Anreise als 15:00 Uhr am Anreisetag noch nicht zur Verfügung stehen, dann bekommt ihr auf jeden Fall eure Bändchen und Festivalinformation ausgehändigt. Ihr könnt die Veranstaltungsflächen und sonstige Annehmlichkeiten der Anlage gerne schon nutzen und werdet per SMS/Telefon informiert, wenn eure Unterkunft bezugsfertig ist. Das Abholen der Zimmerschlüssel erfolgt über die Fast Lane – zusätzliche Wartezeiten werden somit weitestgehend eliminiert.
     

  • Wann muss ich abreisen?

    Am Abreisetag ist das Mietobjekt bis 12:00 Uhr zur Verfügung zu stellen (Ausnahmen bis 14:00 Uhr sind an der Rezeption bei der Anreise oder während des Aufenthaltes zu erfragen) und der Schlüssel am Empfang zurückzugeben. Solltet ihr an einem Late-Check-out interessiert sein, bitten wir euch, diesen vor Anreise über die Hotline +49 (0) 1806 853 953 (0,20 €/Anruf aus dem Festnetz, Mobilfunk max. 0,60 €/Anruf) anzufragen.
     

  • Ist die Veranstaltung barrierefrei?

    Hinweise zur Barrierefreiheit findet ihr hier.

  • Gibt es eine Getränkeregelung für das Veranstaltungsgelände?

    Es ist nicht erlaubt, Gläser in die Galeria mitzunehmen. Gefüllte Plastikbecher (offizielle Festivalbecher) dürfen jederzeit in die Galeria sowie in die Veranstaltungsstätten mitgenommen werden.
     

  • Welche Gegenstände dürfen außerdem nicht in die Veranstaltungsstätten mitgenommen werden?
    • Gläser/Glasflaschen
    • Professionelles Foto- und Videoequipment
    • Rauchutensilien (dürfen mitgeführt, aber nur in den gekennzeichneten Bereichen geraucht werden)
    • Waffen
    • Pyrotechnik
    • Wurfgeschosse
    • Selfie-Sticks
       
  • Wo kann ich Gehörschutz erwerben?

    Die Lautstärke auf dem Veranstaltungsgelände, insbesondere direkt vor den Lautsprechern, ist höher, als ihr es vom alltäglichen Geräuschpegel gewohnt seid. Auf längere Zeit kann die Lautstärke schädlich sein. Deshalb empfehlen wir das Tragen von Ohrstöpseln (erhältlich am Merchandise-Stand) und Pausen für die Ohren durch einen regelmäßigen Positionswechsel. Für alle Kinder (6 bis 15 Jahre) ist das Tragen eines Gehörschutzes unbedingt empfohlen.
     

  • Kann ich meinen Aufenthalt über das Wochenende hinaus verlängern?

    Ja, gern könnt ihr euren Aufenthalt am Weissenhäuser Strand verlängern. 
    Ihr könnt euren kompletten Aufenthalt online buchen oder ihr wendet euch diesbezüglich direkt an die Hotline +49 (0) 1806-502 501 (0,20 €/Anruf aus dem Festnetz, Mobilfunk max. 0,60 €/Anruf). Erreichbar zwischen 10:00 – 18:00 Uhr.

Deine Frage wurde nicht beantwortet? Dann stelle sie uns über das Kontaktformular. Wir werden deine Anfrage schnellstmöglich beantworten.